Skip to content ↓

Members, Trustees and Governor Committee's



Name  Position  Appointed
Brian Robinson Chair of Members 10th January 2023
Jim Peryer Vice Chair 1st April 2020
Father David Gill Member 20th July 2022


Name  Position  Appointed

Matthew Reid

Julian Grail

Chair of Trustees 

Vice Chair 

29th June 2021

7th February 2023

Anthony Rose  Trustee 1st April 2020 (re-appointed)

Stephen Brady

Chief Executive Officer

1st April 2020 (re-appointed)

Janet Ray

Finance Director 1st April 2020 (re-appointed)
Lorna Farbowski Trustee 18th April 2023

Clerk to the Trustees/Company Secretary

Hannah Tufnell Clerk to Trustees 21st March 2022
Janet Ray Company Secretary 1st April 2020 (re-appointed)


Name  Position  Appointed
Jennifer King  Chair of Local Governing Committee 22nd September 2021
Matthew Bishop  Staff/Parent Governor  11th May 2021
Adam Harrington  Staff Governor  1st April 2020 (re-appointed)
Michala Reid Community Governor 1st April 2020 (re-appointed)
Sandra Tyrrell Community Governor  1st April 2020 (re-appointed)
Stephen Brady  Chief Executive Officer/Headteacher 1st April 2020 (re-appointed)
Natalie Trigg Parent Governor  29th September 2021

Richard Norris

Emma Pugh

Parent Governor 

Community Governor

29th September 2021

7th February 2023

Pete Adams Community Governor 23rd May 2023

Governors Register of Interest


Related Interest

Mr Matthew Bishop 

Governor at Ruardean Primary School

Director at Severn Vale School, Quedgeley

Governor at Gloucestershire NHS Board

Trustee at Earlybirds Playgroup, Cinderford

Cinderford Town Councillor

Forest of Dean District Councillor

Chair of FODDC Audit Committee

FODDC external rep for Teens in Crisis

Deputy Member FODDC rep Gloucestershire Police

GMB work based union rep

Member of Glos Schools forum
Member of staff at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form

Mrs Janet Ray

Company Secretary at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form
Finance Director - Forest of Dean Trust
GWR Properties - Director

Mrs Michaela Reid

Employee at Berry Hill School, Coleford
Governor Drybrook Primary school

Mrs Sandra Tyrrell Employee at Gloucestershire College
Mr Adam Harrington Member of staff at Dene Magna School and sixth form
Mr Stephen Brady

Headteacher at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form
Chief Executive Officer - Forest of Dean Trust

Mr Brian Robinson

Director of Pumping Station Ltd

Mr Julian Grail

University of Gloucestershire
University of Bristol
University of the West Of England
University Of Worcester

Director of Enterprising Futures CIC

Mr Mathew Reid

Family member employed by Forest Of Dean Trust

Joint Managing Director of Circlesquare Marketing

Joint owner of Avocado Jam Ltd 

Volunteer employee for NHS

Mrs Lorna Farbowski Caski Ltd - Business Director
District Secretary (Castiard District)
Division Secretary (Forest North Division)
WI (GFWI – Gloucestershire Federation of Women’s Institutes)-
Secretary of Mitcheldean WI
- Trustee of GFWI
- County Safeguarding Officer
Secretary of Cinderford & District Swimming Club
- Member and secretary of Gloucester County ASA (Exec Committee for Aquatic
Mitcheldean Lunch Club – Treasurer and Organiser
Pete Adams

Governor for Drybrook Primary School

Parish Councillor

Governor for Littledean Primary School

Drybrook - Local Governing Committee

Name Position  Appointed
Peter Adams Chair of the Local Governing Committee 6th October 2020
Michaela Reid Governor 6th October 2020
Sarah Lowe Parent Governor  11th January 2022


Meeting attendance is detailed in the financial accounts of the year.