Skip to content ↓

Members, Trustees and Governors

Note: If you're looking for the policies, please click on this link to access the Policies page.


Name  Position 
Danny Haines  Chair of Members
Jim Peryer  Vice Chair 
Brian Robinson   


Name  Position 
Matthew Reid Chair of Trustees 
Louise Holland  Vice-Chair 
Tony Rose   
Meryon Roderick  
Stephen Brady  Chief Executive Officer

Janet Ray 

Finance Director 
Julian Grail  

Clerk to the Governors/Company Secretary

Hannah Tuffnell Clerk to Governors
Janet Ray Company Secretary


Name  Position 
Jennifer King ( Chair of LGB) Parent Governor 
Peter Adams  Staff Governor 
Matthew Bishop  Staff/Parent Governor 
Adam Harrington  Staff Governor 
Michala Reid Community Governor
Sandra Tyrrell Community Governor 
Stephen Brady  Chief Executive Officer/Headteacher
Janet Ray  Finance Director
Natalie Trigg Parent Governor 
Richard Norris Parent Governor 

Governors Register of Interest



Mr Peter Adams

Parish Councillor (Chair)
Chair of Governors Drybrook Primary LGB
Trustee Parochial Church Charities
Member of Staff at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form

Mr Matthew Bishop 

Chair of Governors St Whites Primary 
Member of Glos Schools forum
Member of staff at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form

Mrs Janet Ray

Company Secretary at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form
Finance Director - Forest of Dean Trust
Chair of Finance Committee at Mitcheldean Primary
GWR Properties - Director

Mrs Michaela Reid

Assistant Headteacher St. Martins Primary,
Herefordshire (part of the Marlbrook Collaboration)
Governor Drybrook Primary school

Mrs Sandra Tyrrell Employee at Gloucestershire College
Mr Adam Harrington Member of staff at Dene Magna School and sixth form
Mr Stephen Brady

Headteacher at Dene Magna School and Sixth Form
Chief Executive Officer - Forest of Dean Trust

Councillor Brian Robinson Councillor of Forest of Dean District Council
Mr Richard Norris

Trustee Marine Society Royal Navy Sea Cadets
Trustee Oak House Trust
Chairman Round table /41 Club

Mr Julian Grail

University of Gloucestershire
University of Bristol
University of the West Of England
University Of Worcester

Mr Meryon Roderick Family member employed by Forest Of Dean Trust
Mr Mathew Reid Family member employed by Forest Of Dean Trust

Drybrook - Local Governing Body 

Name Position 
Peter Adams Chair of the Local Governing Body
Michaela Reid Governor
Denise Hargreaves Governor